毛里求斯电影回赠计划

毛里求斯拥有世界最高的电影回赠计划,包括广告。对于电视广告,毛里求斯政府给予合格作品30%的回赠。Identical Pictures已经批准了8项回赠计划,将Identical Pictures推崇为毛里求斯顶级电影制作公司。毛里求斯电影回赠计划是与毛里求斯电影发展公司(MFDC)合作的一项投资委员会(BOI)项目。该项目向本地和国际电影人士开放。电影回赠计划的目的是刺激电影制作人的兴趣,并鼓励他们在毛里求斯拍摄制作。

毛里求斯电影回赠计划为毛里求斯发放的合格制作支出提供高达40%的回赠,其中包括:

– 前往毛里求斯(空运和海运)
– 毛里求斯住宿
– 摄影器材租赁
– 专业服务(如保险、法律和会计服务)
– 制作服务公司费用
– 后期制作服务
– 劳动力成本
– 地面运输
– 餐饮服务

申请回赠时,申请应由本地注册的制作服务公司在拍摄至少6周前提交给BOI。申请应包括项目概要和与项目预算有关的支持文件。然而,制作公司应该规定的最低支出成本,以确保符合回赠计划资格。最低支出费用取决于拟议项目的类型。

对于电影片,最低成本应至少为:600万卢比(约合205.000美元)。对于电视广告,最低费用为:最低费用为150万卢比(约合51.500美元),对于纪录片、电视剧和单剧电视节目,至少需要225万卢比(约合77.000美元)。

Services服务:毛里求斯电影回赠申请| 向BOI提交项目介绍| 电影许可证| 发票申报和审计| 跟进地点计划| 要求表单提交| 提交时间表,拍摄地点| 拍摄许可| 审计报告提交| 接收电影回赠基金

The Mauritius Film Rebate Scheme

Mauritius has the highest Film rebate scheme in the world which includes commercials. For TV Commercials, the Mauritian Government is granting 30% rebate on qualifying productions. Identical Pictures has approved 8 rebate schemes which puts Identical Pictures into the top film production companies in Mauritius. The Mauritius Film Rebate Scheme is a project of the Board of Investment (BOI), in association with the Mauritius Film Development Corporation (MFDC). The scheme is open to both local and international filmmakers. The purpose of the Film Rebate Scheme is to stimulate the interest of filmmakers and encourage them to shoot in Mauritius.

The Mauritius Film Rebate Scheme provides up to 40% rebate for Qualifying Production Expenditures incurred in Mauritius, including the following:

– Travel to Mauritius (by air and by sea)
– Accommodation in Mauritius
– Rental of filming equipment
– Professional services (such as insurance, legal and accounting services)
– Production service company fees
– Post-production services
– Labour costs
– Ground transport
– Catering services

To apply for the rebate, an application should be submitted by a locally registered production services company to the BOI at least 6 weeks prior to filming. The application should include a synopsis of the project and supporting documentation relating to the budget of the project. There is However a minimum expenditure cost that the production company should stipulate in order to be eligible for the rebate scheme. The minimum expenditure cost depends on the type of project that is proposed.

For a feature film, the minimum cost should be of least: MUR 6 Million (approximately USD 205.000). For a TV commercial, a minimum cost of : MUR 1.5 Million (approximately USD 51.500) for documentaries, TV series and single episode television program at least MUR 2.25 Million (approximately USD 77.000) is to be shown on the application.

Download Application Forms for the Film Rebate Scheme

ServicesMauritius Film Rebate Application | Project Presentation to BOI | Film Permits | Invoices Filing & Auditing | Follow Up on Locations Plan | Claim Form Submission | Submitting Timetable, Shooting Location | Shooting Clearance | Audit Report Submission | Receiving Film Rebate Fund